Review: The GE Rocket Blender

Seriously, I found the best $20 impulse buy at Walmart, evah.  Not kidding.  And that’s saying a lot.

I’m talking about the GE Rocket Blender.  And its custom made for smoothie addicts like me.

I’ve been wearing this thing out.  Usually once, sometimes twice a day, I’ve been dumping yogurt, frozen fruit, milk, and sometimes chocolate protein powder into this and making fresh homemade smoothies.  Filling enough to be a meal replacement, quick enough to do on the way to work, and it only makes a one person mess.  The mess part is important, because I typically leave a trail of destruction behind me as I move through the world.

If you are doing a shake based meal replacement plan (like Shakeology), you should spend a few bones on this.

Here’s how it works – you dump the ingredients into the cup.  The blade attachment screws onto the top of the cup, then you invert the whole mess and put in into the base.  When you twist it into place the motor fires up and blends it up.  Once you unscrew the blade attachment, you can throw a black plastic ring on the cup to cover up the threads.  Not that they are a threat to slice your lips or anything.  Unless you gnaw on the cup, and then I can’t help you.

It also comes with a smaller cup and a different blade attachment for making salsa.  But I haven’t done that yet, since I’m fixated on smoothies and a salsa smoothie doesn’t sound appetizing.

So if you are looking for a something like the Magic Bullet (AS SEEN ON TV!) but don’t want to spend $100 on something, roll by the nearest Walmart and get one of these for $20.

Leave a Reply

